SC1_9545.jpg
SC2_0294.jpg
SC1_0881.jpg
SC1_1056-cartoon.jpg
p302616292-6 (1).jpg
SC2_8147.jpg
SC1_2263.jpg

Wedding Testimonials


SCROLL DOWN

Wedding Testimonials


 
Read our reviews on The Knot.
 
SC1_9545.jpg

Patricia & Jake


October 10, 2015

 

Patricia & Jake


October 10, 2015

 

Steve was great! He really took the time to get to know who we were as a couple and it reflected in our photos. He was able to capture exactly what we were looking for on our special day and brought in some fun ideas of he own. We loved working with him.

Reviewed on Wedding Wire

Steve was amazing! He was so accommodating and really took the time to understand what we were like as a couple and what we were looking for in our photos. He was able to catch all of our fun-loving, laid back antics throughout the entire day. I also really loved his creativity and at the end of the day he brought out a pixel stick so we could do some really awesome shots in the dark! I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Reviewed on the Knot

SC2_0294.jpg

Kerry & Tom


June 24, 2017

Kerry & Tom


June 24, 2017

Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding. He's everything you want in a photographer! He was extremely professional and easy to work with. He's very creative and insisted on our input to capture the pictures we wanted along with his vision, and they came out beautiful. We can't wait for our albums!

Steve made sure to schedule time beforehand to meet with us to see what we wanted. He wanted us to have a stress-free day and know he was doing his job. Sure enough, he did exactly what we asked of him, he was respectful to our guests and managed to take memorable group photos along with "real" moments we'll cherish forever.

I do also want to point out the quality of Steve's character and what a lifesaver he was. After the wedding, we took pictures at a local park and of course I was wearing high heels. I was already starting to get a blister on my heels and was worried how I'd walk on the grass. Steve had mole-skin to protect my skin and heel covers so I could walk on the grass and the rocks near the waterfall....totally unexpected and appreciated! Then, I paid Steve with a check for remaining balance and we also purchased albums for our parents. He told me I overpaid him and would send me a check for the credit?! I immediately thanked him for his honesty as most vendors, let alone people, would have just taken the money.

I highly, highly recommend Steve to anyone who's looking for a photographer who genuinely wants you to enjoy your day (whatever your day may be) and while capturing amazing pictures of it for you to look back on! :)

Reviewed on Wedding Wire and The Knot

SC1_0881.jpg

Nicole & Paul


September 20, 2014

Nicole & Paul


September 20, 2014

I got engaged last December. I excitedly started planning my wedding right away, and bought my dress within a few weeks. I started a new job in the spring, and the planning momentum died.
I realized in the summer that I still hadn't hired a photographer, and my wedding was September 20th! 
My cousin happens to know Steve, and recommended his services. I reached out to him, and fortunately, he was available for my date!
My now husband and I met Steve a few weeks before the wedding to go over some details. I really didn't have many specifics in mind, so I didn't give Steve much to go on. Fortunately, his artistic vision was great!
We had a loud and long Irish-Italian wedding at my parent's property with no time constraints. Steve stayed way longer than he needed to in order to capture the fun party moments after the ceremony and formal pictures were finished. He sent me an amazing slideshow of photos TWO DAYS after the wedding that literally brought me to tears.
I know people who have waited weeks and even months to see edits of their professional photos. I couldn't believe it when I received the slide show so quickly.
I can't thank Steve enough for his work, especially since I didn't give him much to go on as far as ideas. He made it all come together in a truly beautiful way.
Hire Cihanek Photography for your wedding, and you'll be as impressed as we are!

Reviewed on Wedding Wire and The Knot

Jacqueline & Alexander


December 19, 2015

Jacqueline & Alexander


December 19, 2015

Stephen did the videography for our wedding day and we cannot say enough about how amazing it was to work with him. He went above and beyond in capturing the beauty of our day, even the smallest of details were caught on film. He traveled to every location of the day: the hotel for getting ready, the chapel for the ceremony, and the venue for the reception. He used multiple cameras throughout the ceremony to ensure he got all of the best angles of the proceedings. My husband was even hooked up to a small mic so our vows could be used for the film. Stephen caught every precious moment on film and the video he made blew us away. He is incredibly talented. If you want a fairytale video of your special day you should chose Stephen! Here is a link to the gorgeous video he created from our wedding day: go.cihanek.com/pinigis

Reviewed on Wedding Wire and The Knot

SC1_1056-cartoon.jpg

Tara & Varun


March 16, 2014

Tara & Varun


March 16, 2014

We got married almost 7 months ago and one of the overall wedding experiences which stood out was the photography and the photographer himself!

After much searching we came across Steve Cihanek at a vendor show and were very impressed with his extremely competitive rates and a ton of extras he offers (check out the available apps!) to really tailor your wedding experience to your taste and budget. We tested Steve out with an engagement session....

The engagement photos were out of this world, some of our friends and family still think the snow was photo-shopped! After spending almost a day out together, Steve dedicated his time and effort and came out with Hollywood style photos which to this day amaze us. We knew he was the right choice for us immediately!

As the wedding approached Steve was happy to assist us in making all of our necessary arrangements including checking out our church and venue in advance. This truly showcases his sincere dedication and interest in making our wedding experience memorable.

We couldn't be more happy with the wedding photos which will last a lifetime. For Steve it is not just business like many other vendors , its personal and his genuine interest in your wedding can be seen in every photo. This is what makes this guy truly a great wedding photographer for all.

My husband and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an involved, talented & easy to work with photographer for all occasions!

Reviewed on Wedding Wire

In preparation for our wedding just like all other couples, we started our photographer hunt nice and early. We vetted many photographers who had the usual run of the mill packages of album+time=$$. After much searching we came across Steve Cihanek at a vendor show and were very impressed with his extremely competitive rates and a ton of extras he offers (check out the available apps!) to really tailor your wedding experience to your taste and budget. Even still we wanted to ensure we all worked well together and there was 'chemistry' b/w all of us. Instantly, Steve suggested an engagement session with us to test him out. WE DID! The engagement photos were out of this world, some of our friends and family still think the snow was photo-shopped! After spending almost a day out together, Steve dedicated his time and effort and came out with Hollywood style photos which to this day amaze us. We knew he was the right choice for us immediately! As the wedding approached Steve was happy to assist us in making all of our necessary arrangements including checking out our church and venue in advance. This truly showcases his sincere dedication and interest in making our wedding experience memorable. We couldn't be more happy with the wedding photos which will last a lifetime. For Steve it is not just business like many other vendors , its personal and his genuine interest in your wedding can be seen in every photo.This is what makes this guy truly a great wedding photographer for all. My husband and I would recommend him to anyone and also plan to use him for our kid's baptism photos! We not only gained a photographer but also a good friend in the process. Cheers to you Steve -- You rock!

Reviewed on The Knot

p302616292-6 (1).jpg

Monica & Anthony


October 5, 2013

Monica & Anthony


October 5, 2013

Working with Steve was a wonderful experience!!!! When we first met him, we knew instantly that our wedding pictures were going to be amazing...and they were!! He was easy going and very informative. From our first meeting to the day he dropped off our completed wedding album, he was extremely professional, friendly and easy to work with. Steve was also very affordable and an album was included in the package. He captured every shot and the photos were just beautiful!! Steve really listened to what we wanted, but also included his thoughts and ideas for great pictures. We could not have been more happy with his work and I always say finding him on Google was the best search I ever did!! Almost 4 months after our wedding, we still hear wonderful compliments from our guests on Steve's cheery disposition and professionalism. He captured every moment of our day through photography and we can't thank him enough for these amazing memories!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on Wedding Wire and The Knot

SC2_8147.jpg

Kristin & Dustin


October 30, 2015

Kristin & Dustin


October 30, 2015

Stephen took AMAZING photographs for us, and was very open and receptive when I had editing requests. My only regret was not allowing more time to take photos in between the ceremony and reception - but that was my own fault. Stephen used the small window of time we had to capture some images that looked straight out of a bridal magazine!!!

Reviewed on Wedding Wire and The Knot

SC1_2263.jpg

Crystal & Justin


October 3, 2014

Crystal & Justin


October 3, 2014

Stephen's work is beautiful. It's clear that he puts so much heart into his photography and we are fortunate enough to now have these memories that will last a lifetime. We wanted a photographer who could capture genuine moments throughout the day--we were less worried about the posed photos and Stephen's style fit perfectly. As we look through is photos the energy is palpable, it's really incredible. Book, book now! He's worth every penny.

Reviewed on The Knot